You are here: Home » Ceramics » Training

Training Courses

Our training courses, for both whitewares ceramics and refractories are aimed at improving the skills and knowledge of your teams, whatever their business function, from technical and quality, to sales and marketing.

The training courses are delivered by our own industry experts who will provide a comprehensive learning experience.  The extensive range of courses available will allow you to enhance your practical skills and industry expertise.

Our standard one-day courses in the 2019 schedule take place at our headquarters in Stoke-on-Trent and can also be delivered at your site or by webinar.  We can also work with you to deliver customized training to meet individual business requirements either at your site or on a global basis by webinar.

Information about each of the courses can be found in the links below.

2019 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Wednesday 30 January L1 Understanding Ceramics
Wednesday 20 February L2Materials Selection
Tuesday 26 February & Wednesday 27 February L3Casting Slip School (2 day course)
Wednesday 20 March L4Drying
Wednesday 27 March L5Kiln Firing
Wednesday 10 April L6Plaster Moulds
Wednesday 15 May L7Forming Processes
Wednesday 22 May L8Glaze and Glaze Applications
Wednesday 12 June L9Testing of Ceramic Materials and Products
Wednesday 26 June L10Introduction to Ceramic Tableware & Giftware for the Retail Sector
Wednesday 10 July L11Tableware Manufacture
Wednesday 17 July L12Pressure Casting
Wednesday 14 August L13Tile Manufacture
Wednesday 21 August L14Introduction to Sanitaryware
Wednesday 4 September L15Tile and Sanitaryware for Retailers
Wednesday 16 October L16Introduction to Grinding and Milling
Wednesday 30 October L17Decoration & Decoration Processes for Ceramics and Glass
Wednesday 13 November L18Introduction to Everyday Ceramic Calculations
Wednesday 27 November L19Spray Drying
Wednesday 11 December L20Rheology - Fluid Properties Control in Ceramics
Refractories Tuesday 7 May R1 Refractory Materials and Application Areas
Wednesday 8 May R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance
Thursday 9 May R3 Troubleshooting
Tuesday 18 June R4 Refractory Design 101
Wednesday 19 June R5 QC During Refractory Installation
Wednesday 9 October & Thursday 10 October R6 Refractories for the Glass Industry (2 day course)
Refractories
Training in the US
Monday 29 April R1 Refractory Materials and Application Areas
Thursday 2 May R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance

To find out more about the training courses, please contact Caroline Mullington, Technology Partnership Manager on +44 (0)1782 764422 or caroline.mullington@lucideon.com