Lucideon Group Training Schedule

We now offer a range of standard and customized training courses for ceramics and refractories.

Our training courses are aimed at improving the skills and knowledge of your teams, whatever their business function, from technical and quality, to sales to marketing.

With an extensive array of modules to help enhance your practical skills and industry expertise, the training courses are delivered by our own industry experts who will provide a comprehensive learning experience.

The one-day courses in the 2017 schedule take place at our headquarters in Stoke-on-Trent. We can also deliver the standard or customized courses to meet individual business requirements at your site or by webinar.

Information about each of the courses can be found in the links below.

2017 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module No. Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Wednesday 29 November 2017 L17 Decoration and Decoration Processes
Wednesday 13 December 2017 L3 Sanitaryware Manufacturing
Refractories Friday 24 November 2017 R5 QC During Refractory Installation

2018 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module No. Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares     Wednesday 24 January 2018 L8 Glaze & Glaze Applications
Wednesday 31 January 2018 L10 Introduction to Ceramics for Tableware & Giftware Retailers
Tuesday 20 February 2018 L9 Testing of Ceramic Materials & Products
Wednesday 28 February 2018 L5 Kiln Firing
Thursday 1 March 2018 L12 Pressure Casting
Tuesday 13 March 2018 L11 Tableware Manufacturing
Wednesday 14 March 2018 L17 Decoration & Decoration Processes
Tuesday 10 April 2018 L1 Understanding Ceramics
Wednesday 25 April 2018 L2 Materials Selection
Refractories Wednesday 16 & Thursday 17 May 2018 R6 Refractories for the Glass Industry (2 day course)
Thursday 28 June 2018 R1 Refractory Materials & Application Areas
Friday 29 June 2018 R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance

To find out more about the training courses, please contact Caroline Mullington, Technology Partnership Manager on +44 (0)1782 764422 or caroline.mullington@lucideon.com