Lucideon Group Training Schedule

We now offer a range of standard and customized training courses for ceramics and refractories.

Our training courses are aimed at improving the skills and knowledge of your teams, whatever their business function, from technical and quality, to sales to marketing.

With an extensive array of modules to help enhance your practical skills and industry expertise, the training courses are delivered by our own industry experts who will provide a comprehensive learning experience.

The one-day courses in the 2017 schedule take place at our headquarters in Stoke-on-Trent. We can also deliver the standard or customized courses to meet individual business requirements at your site or by webinar.

Information about each of the courses can be found in the links below.

2017 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module No. Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Thursday 15 June 2017 L16 Grinding & Milling
Wednesday 28 June 2017 L10 Introduction to Ceramic Tableware & Giftware for the Retail Sector
Friday 21 July 2017 L5 Kiln Firing
Wednesday 23 August 2017 L15 Tile & Sanitaryware for Retailers
Monday 4 September 2017 L9 Testing of Ceramic Materials & Products
Friday 22 September 2017 L8 Glaze & Glaze Applications
Wednesday 29 November 2017 L17 Decoration and Decoration Processes
Wednesday 13 December 2017 L3 Sanitaryware Manufacturing
Refractories Wednesday 27 September 2017 R1 Refractory Materials & Application Areas
Thursday 28 September 2017 R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance
Wednesday 1 November 2017 R3 Troubleshooting
Thursday 2 November 2017 R4 Refractory Design 101
Friday 24 November 2017 R5 QC During Refractory Installation

Refractories Training 2018

In 2018, we will be offering additional training courses for specific industries such as glass, cement, petrochemical, aluminium and waste incineration, as well as a project management course.

To find out more about the 2018 training courses, contact Caroline Mullington, Technology Partnership Manger, for more information: +44 (0)1782 764422 or caroline.mullington@lucideon.com