• Contact us
  • UK +44 (0)1782 764428
  • US 919-504-4900

You are here: Home » Technology Partnerships » Training

Training Courses

Training and development is an important factor in achieving sustained success in any business. At Lucideon, we know that developing your team by integrating industry knowledge and learning into everyday practice can be a powerful tool.

We provide professional training developed and delivered by our own experts who have a wealth of industry and practical experience. The training courses are built on the foundations of our extensive sector knowledge and will allow you to enhance your practical skills and industry expertise.

With over 20 training modules, covering a wide range of ceramics and refractories subjects, we can assist with and compliment your organisations own training strategy.

Benefits of Lucideon training include:

  • Adding to existing skill sets
  • Enhancing knowledge and capabilities
  • Improving performance
  • Promoting job satisfaction

Lucideon offers complete flexibility in its training, with packages that can be customized to suit your business needs.

Our standard one day modules, as detailed in the schedule below, take place at our headquarters in Stoke on Trent, U.K and can also be delivered at your site or by webinar.

Click on the training module below that you would like to learn more about.

2019 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Wednesday 30 January L1 Understanding Ceramics
Wednesday 20 February L2Materials Selection
Tuesday 26 February & Wednesday 27 February L3Casting Slip School (2 day course)
Wednesday 20 March L4Drying
Wednesday 27 March L5Kiln Firing
Wednesday 10 April L6Plaster Moulds
Wednesday 15 May L7Forming Processes
Wednesday 22 May L8Glaze and Glaze Applications
Wednesday 12 June L9Testing of Ceramic Materials and Products
Wednesday 26 June L10Introduction to Ceramic Tableware & Giftware for the Retail Sector
Wednesday 17 July L12Pressure Casting
Tuesday 20 August L11Tableware Manufacture
Wednesday 16 October L16Introduction to Grinding and Milling
Wednesday 30 October L17Decoration & Decoration Processes for Ceramics and Glass
Wednesday 13 November L18Introduction to Everyday Ceramic Calculations
Wednesday 27 November L19Spray Drying
Wednesday 11 December L20Rheology - Fluid Properties Control in Ceramics
Refractories Tuesday 7 May R1 Refractory Materials and Application Areas
Wednesday 8 May R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance
Thursday 9 May R3 Troubleshooting
Tuesday 18 June R4 Refractory Design 101
Wednesday 19 June R5 QC During Refractory Installation
Wednesday 9 October & Thursday 10 October R6 Refractories for the Glass Industry (2 day course)

To find out more about the training courses, please contact Caroline Mullington, Technology Partnership Manager on +44 (0)1782 764422 or caroline.mullington@lucideon.com