Lucideon Group Training Schedule

Following on from the success of our recent training courses, we are now offering a comprehensive training programme for 2016 and 2017. The courses span Ceramic Whitewares, Refractories and Assurance (the Assurance courses are provided by Lucideon CICS).

Information about the courses can be found in the links below.

2016 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module No. Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Tuesday 9 February L1 Understanding Ceramics
Thursday 11 February L2 Materials Selection
Thursday 18 February L3 (Day 1) Casting Slip School
Friday 19 February L3 (Day 2)
Thursday 14 April L4 Drying
Friday 15 April L5 Kiln Firing
Monday 18 April L6 Plaster Moulds
Monday 23 May L1 Understanding Ceramics
Monday 13 June L7 Forming Processes
Tuesday 14 June L8 Glaze & Glaze Application
Wednesday 15 June L9 Testing of Ceramic Materials & Products
Friday 22 July L10 Introduction to Ceramic Tableware & Giftware for the Retail Sector
Friday 14 October L11 Tableware Manufacturing
Tuesday 18 October L12 Pressure Casting
Friday 28 October L13 Tile Manufacturing
Monday 12 December L14 Introduction to Sanitaryware
Assurance Tuesday 12 April C3 (Day 1) Implementing an Energy Management System for ISO 50001
Wednesday 13 April C3 (Day 2)
Wednesday 27 April C1 (Day 1) Management Systems - Internal Auditor
Thursday 28 April C1 (Day 2)
Tuesday 29 November C2 ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 Revisions
Wednesday 7 December C4 (Day 1) EU ETS “The Basics” Workshop
Thursday 8 December C4 (Day 2)
Refractories Tuesday 6 September R1 Refractory Materials & Application Areas
Tuesday 4 October R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance
Wednesday 2 November R3 Troubleshooting
Tuesday 6 December R4 Refractory Design 101


2017 Schedule

Subject Area Date Module No. Module Name
Ceramic Whitewares Wednesday 25 January L2 Materials Selection
Thursday 26 January L5 Kiln Firing
Friday 27 January L8 Glaze & Glaze Application
Tuesday 31 January L12 Pressure Casting
Refractories Wednesday 29 March R1 Refractory Materials & Application Areas
Thursday 30 March R2 Understanding Refractory Properties & Links to Performance
Wednesday 26 April R3 Troubleshooting
Thursday 27 April R4 Refractory Design 101
Friday 19 May R5 QC During Refractory Installation